Appendix A: Participants

Canadian Summit on Healthcare Cyber Security, Feb. 22, 2018 Sheraton Gateway Hotel, Pearson Airport, Toronto, Ontario



NAME	TITLE	ORGANIZATION
Professeure Esma Aïmeur	Professeure titulaire Département d'informatique et de recherche opérationnelle	Centre de recherche interuniversitaire sur les humanités numériques
Kaf Akinfolarin	Departmental Information Security Officer	Government of New Brunswick
Cédric Arcos	Deputy CEO for Paris Region	French Hospital Federation
Sébastien Audette	President Global Programs	Health Standards Organization
Umang Bali	Executive Director, Transformation and Business Informatics	Health Canada
Nancy Bestic	Director, Healthcare, Worker and Public Safety	Canadian Standards Association
Jason Bilsky	Board Member Chief Executive Officer	HealthCare <i>CAN</i> Yukon Hospital Corporation
Ray Boisvert	Provincial Security Advisor	Government of Ontario
Francis Bradley	Chief Operating Officer	Canadian Electricity Association

NAME	TITLE	ORGANIZATION
LeRoy Brower	Assistant Information and Privacy Commissioner	Office of the Information and Privacy Commission of Alberta
Dr. Fabrice Brunet	Board Member Président-directeur général	HealthCare <i>CAN</i> CHU-Sainte-Justine
Jamie Campbell	Director, Enterprise Architecture	Canadian Blood Services
Louis Carrière	Manager, Infrastructure Operations	Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada
Larry Carson	Associate Director, Information Security Management	University of British Columbia
Mark Carter	Manager for Cyber Security, Governance, Technology Planning & Information Security	eHealth Ontario
Abigail Carter-Langford	Director, Privacy, Security, and Data Governance	Canada Health Infoway
Mark Casselman	Chief Executive Officer	Digital Health Canada
Paul-Émile Cloutier	President and CEO	HealthCare <i>CAN</i>
Ed Corcoran	Manager, Reciprocal Operations	Healthcare Insurance Reciprocal of Canada
Robert Craft	Senior Account Executive, Healthcare and Government	CareWorx
Jeff Curtis	Chief Privacy Officer	Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
Maryanne D'Arpino	Senior Director for Patient Safety Improvement and Capability Building	Canadian Patient Safety Institute

NAME	TITLE	ORGANIZATION
David Diamond	Board Chair President and CEO	HealthCare <i>CAN</i> Eastern Health
Jean-François Duperré	Director, Office of Emergency Response Services, Centre for Emergency Preparedness and Response	Public Health Agency of Canada
Hassan Gesso	InfoSec Manager	Canadian Institute for Health Information
Robert Gordon	Executive Director	Canadian Cyber Threat Exchange
Jim Harris	Director General, Centre for Emergency Preparedness and Response	Public Health Agency of Canada
Hazim Hassan	Vice President, Business Planning and Strategy	Ontario Hospital Association
Mark Hayward	Manager, Digital Technologies Branch	Industry, Science, and Economic Development Canada
Dr. David Hill	Board Member Integrated Vice President, Research Scientific Director	HealthCareCAN St. Joseph's Health Care & London Health Sciences Centre Lawson Health Research Institute
Ron Johnson	Vice President, Information Services and Rural Health	Eastern Health
Jennifer Kitts	Senior Director, Health Policy	Canadian Medical Association
Anthony Knezevic	Interim Director, Medicine IT, Faculty of Medicine/MedIT	University of British Columbia
Dr. Daniel Kollek	Past Executive Director	Centre for Excellence in Emergency Preparedness

NAME	TITLE	ORGANIZATION
Dr. Gilles Lanteigne	Board Member President and CEO	HealthCare <i>CAN</i> Vitalité Health Network
Jonathan Lawless	Vice-Chief Information Officer	CareWorx
Madeleine Li	Senior Policy Advisor	Health Canada
Neil MacLean	Board Chair	Middlesex Hospital Alliance
Marnie MacPhee	Supervisor, Claims	Healthcare Insurance Reciprocal of Canada
Kevin Magee	National Director, Intelligent Cloud Emerging Technologies	Microsoft Canada
Monica Magidin	Regulatory Affairs	Siemens Healthcare Limited
Elizabeth Malone	Patient Advisor	Patients for Patient Safety Canada
Cal Marcoux	Chief Information Security Officer	Canadian Institute for Health Information
Chris McNamara	Security Officer	Canadian Medical Protective Association
Ralph Michaelis	Chief Information Officer	Canadian Blood Services
Jonathan Mitchell	Vice President, Research and Policy	HealthCare CAN
Dr. Sarah Muttitt	Chief Information Officer and Vice President Information Management and Technology	The Hospital for Sick Children

NAME	TITLE	ORGANIZATION
Craig Oldham	Director General, Critical Infrastructure and Strategic Coordination	Public Safety Canada
Jim Patterson	Partner	Bennett Jones, LLP
Perry Poulsen	Chief Information Officer	Manitoba eHealth
Melissa Prokopy	Director, Legislative Legal and Professional Issues	Ontario Hospital Association
Joe Ranieri	Director, Business Development	Algonquin College
Gary Rankin	Chief Information Security Officer	Hamilton Health Sciences
Jason Reid	Executive Director, IT Service Delivery Division	Health Canada
John Riggi	Senior Advisor, Cybersecurity and Risk	American Hospital Association
Wayne Roberts	Director, Information Technology	Canadian Partnership Against Cancer
Dave Roussy	Directeur général adjoint de la planification, de la coordination et de la sécurité	Ministère de la santé et des services sociaux, Gouvernement du Québec
Alexandria Rowe	Member Relations and Graphic Design Specialist	HealthCare <i>CAN</i>
Rabin Samaroo	Executive Director, Information and Technology Services	The College of Family Physicians of Canada
Justin Scanlon	Vice President, Digital and Print Offerings	Canadian Pharmacists Association

NAME	TITLE	ORGANIZATION
Dale Schierbeck	Vice-President, Learning and Development	HealthCare <i>CAN</i>
Brendan Seaton	President	ITAC Health
Doug Snell	Enterprise Architect	Manitoba eHealth
Dr. Gillian Strudwick	Project Scientist, Information Management Group	Centre for Addiction and Mental Health
Helen Tang	Portfolio Manager - Wireless Cyber Security, Centre for Security Science	Defence Research and Development Canada, Government of Canada
Caleb Taylor	Chief Security Officer and Director for Enterprise Risk	eHealth Saskatchewan
Dan Taylor	Director, Data Security Centre	NHS Digital
Ken Taylor	President	International Cyber Security Protection Alliance
Francis Thibault	Team Lead, Real-Time Simulation	National Research Council of Canada
Bill Tholl	Senior Consultant	Tholl Health Leadership Consulting
Charles Thompson	Policy and Research Analyst	HealthCare CAN
Melissa Webb	Manager, IT Applications	The Royal Ottawa Health Care Group
Dr. Jennifer Zelmer	President	Azimuth Health Group